Minimally Invasive Spine and Brain Surgery – 2015

MINS Annual meeting 2015

Minimally Invasive Spine and Brain Surgery:

6th Annual Conference Simulation

Breckenridge, Colorado en el Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
15 a 17 de junio del 2015
Minimally Invasive Neurosurgical Society

The annual MINS Conference allows for an intimate meeting venue to discuss innovative minimally invasive neurosurgical approaches. The MINS Conference will be a national meeting with invitations sent to neurosurgeons and previous attendees around the country. Additionally, international neurosurgeons are encouraged to attend.

A variety of vendors will participate and present new and innovative technologies that will enable surgeons to perform minimally invasive procedures safely and effectively. Abstract submission to the meeting is encouraged to foster clinical and basic science research, and critical patient outcomes analysis of minimally invasive neurosurgical techniques. 

Plenary sessions will discuss the latest in minimally invasive neurosurgery, ideal patient selection, outcome analysis and operative nuances. Keynote addresses will be given by leaders in the field, and the intimate setting will allow for small group case discussions between the experts and audience as well as establishment of collaborations between surgeons and participants. In short, this promises to be a meeting to remember!



Minimally Invasive Laminectomy for Stenosis
Mick Perez-Cruet, MD

Minimally Invasive Thoracolumbar Coprectomy and reconstruction corrects kyphotic deformity
Hazem Eltahawy, MD

The Future of Outpatient Spine Surgery, Medical Negligence and How to Stay Out of Trouble
Richard Wohns, MD

Complex Lateral Approach Surgery
Daveed Frazier, MD

Surgery for psychiatric disorders
Ramiro Pérez de la Torre, MD

MIS spinal stabilization for traumatic injuries
Francisco Gerardo López Espinoza, MD



Course Directors

Mick Perez-Cruet, MD, MS
David Hart, MD
Fernando Diaz, MD, PhD

Invited Faculty

Garni Barkoudarian, MD
Stephen Bartol, MD
Rasul Chaudhry, MD, PhD
Iann Dunn, MD
Hazem Eltahawy, MD
Richard G. Fessler, MD
Daveed Frazier, MD
Francisco Gerardo Lopez-Espinoza, MD
Jeff Jacob, MD
Adam Lackey, MD
Michael LaRoure, MD
David Montgomery, MD
David Paley, MD
Aditya Swarp Pandey, MD
James Parrelly, Financial Advisor
Andrew Sloan, MD
Ramiro Perez de La Torre, MD
Noel Perin, MD
Omar Qahwash, MD
Jian Shen, MD
William Tobler, MD
Richard Wohns, MD

Deja un comentario

Información básica sobre protección de datos Ver más

  • Responsable: El titular del sitio.
  • Finalidad:  Moderar los comentarios.
  • Legitimación:  Por consentimiento del interesado.
  • Destinatarios y encargados de tratamiento:  No se ceden o comunican datos a terceros para prestar este servicio.
  • Derechos: Acceder, rectificar y suprimir los datos.
  • Información Adicional: Puede consultar la información detallada en la Política de Privacidad.